5x8river flows.jpg

Book 4 Now Available 

Students are flying! And they're not using broomsticks!

School’s in session with more secrets. Mem MacCleary and her mates have their wings and a very important mission. This fairy tale fantasy adventure series by K. L. Russell continues in book four of the Lineman and the Cook Series, The River Flows. Third-years enter Dux House learning more than leadership and mentoring their Noobie charges. One well guarded secret leads an uninvited guest into the mentoring care of Mem and her teammate. Saint Raphael’s is in danger from other-world sources and HABs are polluting their life source and waters on Saint Raphael’s. Mem and her friends are desperate to save their beloved school and Saint Raphael’s island from unclean souls.


9-23-20 to 10-23-20

CLICK Titles below!

Current specials not available on Kindle!

Unexpected Habits

(#1 in Lineman & the Cook Series

Noobie Habits

(#2 in series)

Gopher Habits

(#3 in series)


New Cozy Mystery series for young readers of all ages -Aunt Nana Mysteries

Follow the story of the MacCleary clan. Jack and Carol, a young couple recently married, and expecting their first child both discover they have unique powers which ultimately place them in danger. 

These spiritual fiction fantasy books are created for middle grade reading, or children of all ages. The Lineman and the Cook Series begins with Unexpected Habits and continues with Saint Raphael's boarding school where other-world children attend by invitation only in Noobie Habits. They are taught by the brothers and sisters of Saint Raphael's where those mysteries lay hidden until they are ready in Gopher Habits. Their headmistress, and island governess, is Mother Nicodemus, who has rules with hefty consequences for any student who has total disregard. Join them and learn the secrets as this magical fantasy adventure continues in the Lineman and the Cook series.


  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Pinterest KLRgo Search

email: the cook@klrgo.com

© 2016 -present by K.L. Russell. KLR, KLRGO, KLRfocus